top of page

Benefit & Princess Polly Photoshoot

Hey everyone, this blog post will be about the time I got to work with Princess Polly HQ on the gold coast. I was the makeup artist chosen by benefit cosmetics Australia, to work on this shoot for the winners of the "Princess Polly Bus Tour" and the amazing girls who won, were twins. They were dubbed the "Double Trouble Tour Winners".

I was chosen by benefit, at the time I was working for benefit on the gold coast as the leading makeup artist for that region. I got to go in to Princess Polly HQ and see the amazing staff members at princess polly, see all the makeup they stocked (got to play with the products). I got to set up in the studio with all the professional lights on. It was a dream come true, getting to work with such a great brand like Princess polly and working for such an amazing company like benefit. I got to do hair and makeup for the lovely girls.

The theme for the shoot was BoHo chic, easy makeup and beachie hair. Glowing skin was my main focus, and having amazing brows. I got to use Benefits 'Porefessional' as a primer, then went in with benefits 'Girl meets Pearl' primer to give a champagne glow to their skins. Then went in with the 'Hello Flawless oxygen WOW' foundation in honey for both girls, then also went in with the concealer for under the eyes 'Erase Paste' in shade 1. Setting the face in the 'T' Zone with 'Hello Flawless powder in Honey from benefit, just to stop any oil from disturbing the makeup throughout the day. Applied Benefits 'Roller lash' mascara to help curl their lashes, then went in with Nude scandle from benefit for the lip colour. I then started on their brows, using Precisely my Brow in shade 3 to both girls, then went in with Gimme Brow in shade 1 to help fill in the brows, then went in with 24 Hour Brow Setter to totally set the brows into place. and to a final step i applied hoola bronzer to their skin to bronze them up a little bit more.

Out of everything, I got to do their hair. I used a heat protection spray from Wella. Then went in with my GHD straightener and lightly curled their hair. Then sprayed their hair into place with some hairspray. that is the final look.

Thank you for reading this blog post, hopefully i'll be posting more in the future. Have a wonderful day.

Social media accounts; Facebook - Daniel Greenfield-Makeup Artist

Instagram - Daniel Greenfield (d_g91)

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page